High School Summer School 2016

  • Each high school will offer a site-based summer school program for their base students. High Schools will use their GradPoint labs to provide individualized instruction to students for credit recovery only. GradPoint will not be used for original credit. Schools may determine the operating hours of their GradPoint labs.

    Students are admitted in the following priority order:

    1.     Seniors needing a class to graduate (2017)

    2.     Juniors needing a class to graduate (2018)

    3.     Sophomores needing a class to be promoted

    4.     Freshmen needing a class to be promoted

    The number of seats in summer school is limited at each site. Wake County residents who do not attend WCPSS will be put on a wait list and may be included if there is space available. Proof of residence in Wake County is required.

    Courses will be identified by the school principals, based on the needs of their students. Registration for WCPSS students will take place at their base schools. Each school will establish the dates in which applications will be accepted. Any student wishing to take a course, in the summer, should submit a completed copy of the summer school application to his or her school.

    Once all applications have been collected, seats will be assigned in accordance with the priority order listed above. Students will be notified if they have been accepted. 

     

    2017 Dates for Summer School

    • Traditional Schools: July 13 – August 11
    • Southeast Raleigh: June 5 – June 30

     

    School Contacts 

    Please contact your base school for further information about their summer program. 
     

    School

    Contact

    E-mail

    Apex High School

    Kari Kite

    kkite@wcpss.net

    Apex Friendship High School

    Tony Wilson

    awilson@wcpss.net

    Athens Drive High School

    Theron Stallworth

    tstallworth@wcpss.net

    Broughton High School

    Mike Ludwick

    mludwick@wcpss.net

    Cary High School

    Kevin Steidinger

    ksteidinger@wcpss.net

    East Wake High School

    James Fitzgerald

    jfitzgerald@wcpss.net

    Enloe High School

    Joseph Eno

    Jeno2@wcpss.net

    Fuquay Varina High School

    Howard Clark

    hclark@wcpss.net

    Garner High School

    Ashley Wilson

    awilson6@wcpss.net

    Green Hope High School

    Nicole Cush

    ncush@wcpss.net

    Heritage High School

    Phelan Perry

    pperry@wcpss.net

    Holly Springs High School

    Bruce Page

    bpage2@wcpss.net

    Knightdale High School

    Elizabeth Stevenson

    estevenson@wcpss.net

    Leesville Road High School

    Matthew Price

    mprice5@wcpss.net

    Middle Creek High School

    Mary Koning

    mkoning@wcpss.net

    Millbrook High School

    Sebastian Shipp

    sship@wcpss.net

    Panther Creek High School

    Jonathan Chang

    schang@wcpss.net

    Rolesville High School

    Tosha Pullen

    tpullen@wcpss.net

    Sanderson High School

    Damain Powell

    dpowell2@wcpss.net

    Southeast Raleigh High School

    Sophia Overdiep

    soverdiep@wcpss.net

    Wake Forest High School

    Cynthia Simons

    csimons@wcpss.net

    Wakefield High School

    Chancey Wolfe

    cwolfe@wcpss.net